So while I was out walking the dogs I’m boarding with my three year old, my spouse tried to be helpful and turned the oven on for me. He failed to notice the big wooden spoon propping the door open, not only is it how Iet air circulate when drying herbs, it’s also a big warning to not turn the oven on. This was the result.

 
I was sad. What cheered me though was the fact I found some giant dandelions while I was out. Didn’t get nearly as much root as I wanted but there are lots of tender leaves! It will be dried and added to the “green powder” I’m making. It’s basically just greens you can eat dried, crumbled, then mixed together. I’m not fond of leafy greens, they usually taste like dirt to me or have the texture of dirt. When I saw a post about making your own green powder for smoothies and such I was overjoyed! 

  

 

