A very good post on housework, the most dreaded aspect of homemaking!

The Heart of the Matter

A while back I asked people on Facebook what they wanted to see me write about once  I came back from my Winter hiatus. My Soul Sister,E, asked me to talk about how she can make house cleaning feel more sacred.

As today is the day after Noumenia (the domestic observance that revolves around getting your house sparking clean and family time) I thought this was an excellent time to share my thoughts.*

Please don’t imagine that my house is so clean you can eat off the floor with sparkling counter tops and fresh bouquets of flowers adoring every table top. While I’m writing this, my sink is full-to-over flowing with dishes, I have a large pile of laundry to fold and put away, my front bathroom smells like a public urinal thanks to the three males in this house, and there are pulverized goldfish in the family room carpet*.

View original post 475 more words

